Hope

HOPE TECH-3 E4 Disc Brake - Orange

T3E4CFL
  • Sale
  • Regular price CHF 239.90 Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

HOPE TECH-3 E4 disc brake 

TECH-3 lever 

We kept the main features of the Tech Evo master cylinder and worked to improve ergonomics and integration on the handlebar. The Tech 3 master brake cylinder can operate all brake calipers from our range and offers a slight increase in performance of approx. 5% compared to the Tech Evo. Tech Evo's popular design features remain unchanged, such as: B. the adjustability of the range and the pressure point control (BPC). The piston is actuated by a cam and roller system to remove any free play and initial friction. The classic split-clamp design makes it easy to install the master cylinder on the handlebar without removing anything else. Hope Tech 3 - Some riders have previously commented on the relative bulkiness of the Tech and Tech Evo master cylinders, which sometimes makes it difficult to mount the master cylinder around already-assembled handlebars (shift levers, fork and shock absorber locks, telescopic seat post controls, etc.).  

We worked hard to make it easier to integrate the new Tech 3 master cylinder into the rods, although this lost the ambidextrous design. The Tech 3 master cylinder is now directly compatible with any Shimano I-Spec shift lever, so no additional bracket is required to attach the shift lever to the master cylinder. For those who use SRAM shifters, we've created a nifty and minimalist direct mount adapter. 

E4 BRAKE CALIPER

The one-piece brake caliper is CNC-machined from a solid aluminum alloy from T6 aircraft specification 2014. The E4 brake caliper uses four identical 16 mm phenolic pistons, which give the brake more usable power while maintaining our “ledgendary” feel.

Specifications:

  • CNC machined in Barnoldswick, England
  • Externally adjustable TECH-3 lever
  • 9.74 post mount caliper with all mounting options
  • 2014 T6 aluminum alloy
  • Wide Angle Hose Connection Bracket Top Entry Pad

Weight

  • 328g (front brake filled)

Scope of delivery single brake

  • 1x disc brake caliper (according to front or rear selection)
  • 1x brake lever right or left (according to front or rear selection)
  • 1x brake line (according to front or rear selection)
  • 1x a set of pin and olive
  • 1x a set of fastening screws
  • without adapter
  • without brake disc

Scope of delivery brake set

  • 2x disc brake caliper (according to front and rear selection)
  • 1x right and left brake lever (according to front and rear selection)
  • 2x brake line (according to front and rear selection)
  • 1x a set of pin and olive
  • 1x a set of fastening screws
  • without adapter
  • without brake disc


English en

Hope

HOPE TECH-3 E4 Scheibenbremse - Orange

T3E4CFL
  • Im Angebot
  • Normaler Preis CHF 239.90 inkl. MwSt.

HOPE TECH-3 E4 Scheibenbremse 

TECH-3 Hebel 

Wir haben die Hauptmerkmale des Tech Evo-Hauptbremszylinders beibehalten und daran gearbeitet, die Ergonomie und Integration am Lenker zu verbessern. Der Tech 3-Hauptbremszylinder kann alle Bremssättel aus unserem Sortiment bedienen und bietet eine leichte Leistungssteigerung von ca. 5% gegenüber dem Tech Evo. Die beliebten Designmerkmale von Tech Evo bleiben unverändert, z. B. die Einstellbarkeit der Reichweite und die Druckpunktkontrolle (BPC).  Der Kolben wird durch einen Nocken und ein Rollensystem betätigt, um jegliches freie Spiel und anfängliche Reibung zu beseitigen. Das klassische Split-Clamp-Design erleichtert die Installation des Hauptbremszylinders am Lenker, ohne dass etwas anderes entfernt werden muss. Hope Tech 3 - Einige Fahrer haben zuvor die relative Sperrigkeit der Tech- und Tech Evo-Hauptzylinder kommentiert, was es manchmal schwierig macht, den Hauptzylinder um bereits montierte Lenker (Schalthebel, Gabel- und Stoßdämpferverriegelungen, Teleskop-Sattelstützensteuerungen usw.) anzubringen.  

Wir haben hart gearbeitet, um die Integration des neuen Tech 3-Hauptbremszylinders in die Stangen zu vereinfachen, obwohl das beidhändige Design dadurch verloren geht. Der Tech 3-Hauptbremszylinder ist jetzt direkt mit jedem Shimano I-Spec-Schalthebel kompatibel, sodass keine zusätzliche Halterung erforderlich ist, um den Schalthebel am Hauptbremszylinder zu befestigen. Für diejenigen, die SRAM-Schalthebel verwenden, haben wir einen raffinierten und minimalistischen Direktmontageadapter entwickelt. 

E4 BREMSSATTEL

Der einteilige Bremssattel ist CNC-gefräst aus einer massiven Aluminiumlegierung aus T6-Flugzeugspezifikation 2014. Der E4-Bremssattel verwendet vier identische 16-mm-Phenolkolben, die der Bremse mehr nutzbare Kraft verleihen und gleichzeitig unser „Ledgendary“- Gefühl bewahren.

Spezifikationen:

  • CNC-gefertigt in Barnoldswick, England
  • Extern einstellbarer TECH-3 Hebel
  • 9.74 Post-Mount-Bremssattel mit allen Montageoptionen
  • 2014 T6 Aluminiumlegierung
  • WeitwinkelschlauchanschlusshalterungTop Entry Pad

Gewicht

  • 328g (Bremse vorne befüllt)

Lieferumfang Einzelbremse

  • 1x Scheibenbremssattel (gemäss Auswahl vorne oder hinten)
  • 1x Bremshebel rechts order links (gemäss Auswahl vorne oder hinten)
  • 1x Bremsleitung (gemäss Auswahl vorne oder hinten)
  • 1x ein Satz Pin und Olive
  • 1x ein Satz Befestigungsschrauben
  • ohne Adapter
  • ohne Bremsscheibe

Lieferumfang Bremsset

  • 2x Scheibenbremssattel (gemäss Auswahl vorne und hinten)
  • 1x rechter und linker Bremshebel (gemäss Auswahl vorne und hinten)
  • 2x Bremsleitung  (gemäss Auswahl vorne und hinten)
  • 1x ein Satz Pin und Olive
  • 1x ein Satz Befestigungsschrauben
  • ohne Adapter
  • ohne Bremsscheibe


Deutsch de